Author Message

<  Help and Support  ~  Ranking page remains blank

hdmi
Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 9:43 am Reply with quote
Mataf
Niveau 1
Moderator
Joined: 20 Jan 2017 Posts: 819 FR
Vanna wrote in a support form:

Quote:
Since several months your ranking is not working.I informed Suratna EF representative and he said he will inform you.That was almost two months ago but nothing happened .
When you press for ranking the page remains blank for as long as I wait on Microsoft Edge and on google chrome and firefox shows the following:
This page is not working
www.liveskipper.com is currently unable to handle this request
HTTP ERROR 500

Please do something about it..
Thanks in advance

Capt.Damir Pavicic
skipper Vanna


As we cannot reproduce this problem, does anyone have the same issue ?

Thanks in advance
hdmi
View user's profile Send private message
limelight
Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 11:29 am Reply with quote
Capitaine de Frégate

Niveau 13

12978 / 14228
LiveSkipper Member Joined: 25 Jul 2014 Posts: 896 AU
Yes I have the same sort of problem when I select "overall ranking". Here's the result:


_________________
Check website for VMG to Course calculators. Click on the "www" button below.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Bastako-clbrs
Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 11:59 am Reply with quote
Amiral II

Niveau 19

108968 / 175000
LiveSkipper Member Joined: 04 Nov 2014 Posts: 1355 Location: loin de l'océan... FR
Strange…


That happen when I change the language of the website from "French" to "English" or "Spanish".
But I do not have this problem when the website is in "French"…
Confused

_________________
View user's profile Send private message
limelight
Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2018 10:18 am Reply with quote
Capitaine de Frégate

Niveau 13

12978 / 14228
LiveSkipper Member Joined: 25 Jul 2014 Posts: 896 AU
The problem is still present when I ask for general ranking, but in addition, when I start at "Home", the banner which slides around: "General Ranking","Friday Races Season 18", "Monday Races Season 15" shows no ranking for my boat in the General ranking section, while it does show a ranking in the Friday and Monday races. Is that normal?

John

_________________
Check website for VMG to Course calculators. Click on the "www" button below.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
hdmi
Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2018 11:31 am Reply with quote
Mataf
Niveau 1
Moderator
Joined: 20 Jan 2017 Posts: 819 FR
It looks like a timeout to a request.

Can you run a dos command (look for cmd.exe) with:
ping www.liveskipper.com

and then:
tracert www.liveskipper.com
View user's profile Send private message
limelight
Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2018 12:34 pm Reply with quote
Capitaine de Frégate

Niveau 13

12978 / 14228
LiveSkipper Member Joined: 25 Jul 2014 Posts: 896 AU
Here is the ping test, it looks ok to me:

[email protected]:~$ ping www.liveskipper.com
PING www.liveskipper.com (104.25.175.36) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from 104.25.175.36 (104.25.175.36): icmp_seq=1 ttl=58 time=31.9 ms
64 bytes from 104.25.175.36 (104.25.175.36): icmp_seq=2 ttl=58 time=38.5 ms
64 bytes from 104.25.175.36 (104.25.175.36): icmp_seq=3 ttl=58 time=32.2 ms
64 bytes from 104.25.175.36 (104.25.175.36): icmp_seq=4 ttl=58 time=32.0 ms
^C
--- www.liveskipper.com ping statistics ---
4 packets transmitted, 4 received, 0% packet loss, time 7321ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 31.977/33.720/38.514/2.775 ms
[email protected]:~$

_________________
Check website for VMG to Course calculators. Click on the "www" button below.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
limelight
Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2018 12:38 pm Reply with quote
Capitaine de Frégate

Niveau 13

12978 / 14228
LiveSkipper Member Joined: 25 Jul 2014 Posts: 896 AU
And here is the traceroute (I assume tracert in DOS is the same as traceroute in Unix)

[email protected]:~$ traceroute www.liveskipper.com
traceroute to www.liveskipper.com (104.25.176.36), 30 hops max, 60 byte packets
1 router.Belkin (192.168.2.1) 1.580 ms 1.699 ms 1.867 ms
2 192.168.1.1 (192.168.1.1) 3.913 ms 4.037 ms 4.692 ms
3 lo0.bras1.mel10.on.ii.net (150.101.32.127) 35.304 ms 35.860 ms 37.396 ms
4 150.101.35.161 (150.101.35.161) 41.129 ms 42.339 ms 43.120 ms
5 ae19.cr1.mel8.on.ii.net (150.101.40.134) 62.934 ms 62.923 ms 62.351 ms
6 as13335.vic.ix.asn.au (218.100.78.12) 46.981 ms 41.926 ms 32.360 ms
7 104.25.176.36 (104.25.176.36) 33.522 ms 35.050 ms 36.348 ms
[email protected]:~$

_________________
Check website for VMG to Course calculators. Click on the "www" button below.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
limelight
Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2018 2:46 pm Reply with quote
Capitaine de Frégate

Niveau 13

12978 / 14228
LiveSkipper Member Joined: 25 Jul 2014 Posts: 896 AU
As pointed out by Bastako, the problem disappears when I change the language to French. So it's not a network or timing issue.

John

_________________
Check website for VMG to Course calculators. Click on the "www" button below.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
USS RODNOIR
Posted: Sat Sep 22, 2018 12:34 pm Reply with quote
Amiral
Niveau 17
Joined: 20 Jan 2017 Posts: 3 ES
Bastako-clbrs wrote:
Strange…


That happen when I change the language of the website from "French" to "English" or "Spanish".
But I do not have this problem when the website is in "French"…
Confused
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1
Post new topic

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum