<  New players  ~  Hello Live Skippers!

Whitbyweather
Posted: Fri Nov 03, 2017 4:14 pm Reply with quote
Chief Petty Officer
Level 5
Hi,
I am new to Live Skipper and a refugee from VR sfter seven years. Very pleased to find a well thought out game and looking forward to making new friends.
Best wishes,
Chris Cool
PS Any suggestions for routing programs would be gratefully received, I am missing Zezo!

Last edited by Whitbyweather on Fri Nov 17, 2017 2:06 pm; edited 1 time in total

Posted: Fri Nov 03, 2017 4:54 pm Reply with quote
Admiral II

Level 19

109312 / 175000
Superskipper
Whitbyweather wrote:
Hi,
I am new to Live Skipper and a refugee from VR sfter seven years. Very pleased to find a well thought out game and looking forward to making new friends.
Best wishes,
Chris Cool
PS Any suggestions for routing programs would be gratefully received, I am missing Zezo!

Hi Chris, welcome aboard. I confess to using VR before, but vacated that platform for good a while ago.
I used to sail with the NMS groups on the Volvo Ocean Race, that used VR, and used FB as their group communications... were you a member of any of that ?

cheers

Glenn

PS will help all i can with different aspects of using the playing platform.
The Liveskipper wiki is here http://www.liveskipper.com/wiki/doku.php?id=en:start

Sometimes until you get used to some of the functions; to get to grips with using one thing at a time, then bolt them together.... everyone is different.

Whitbyweather
Posted: Fri Nov 03, 2017 5:14 pm Reply with quote
Chief Petty Officer
Level 5
Hello Glenn,
Thank you very much for your warm welcome. I became a very keen Sailor on VR some years ago when I develpoed rheumatoid arthritis. I am now housebound and virtual sailing is a great outlet for me.