Author Message

<  Help and Support  ~  No wind information in Maverick race

jonny m
Posted: Thu Oct 31, 2013 7:50 pm Reply with quote
Admiral II

Level 19

96932 / 175000
LiveSkipper Member Joined: 13 Nov 2011 Posts: 412 Location: New Zealand NZ
I have had no wind indication in the Maverick race for the last 12 hours Sad
It is still normal in other races, just missing in the Maverick race.
Is this just me or are others having the same problem?
After my last mark at 2100 in 1.5 hrs I will be sailing blind.
It is the same on a different computer.

(I posted this under "Races", but here is better I'm sure.)

_________________
View user's profile Send private message
andressr
Posted: Thu Oct 31, 2013 8:07 pm Reply with quote
Admiral III
Level 20
Joined: 26 Nov 2007 Posts: 4154
I'm not in the Maverick but you should see the wind.

I always activate "cursor wind" (Settings/Cursor Options -> check wind speed, wind angle). Try to clear the cache but if you have the same problem in two different computers... I have no idea if everything else works Sad

_________________
View user's profile Send private message
jonny m
Posted: Thu Oct 31, 2013 8:11 pm Reply with quote
Admiral II

Level 19

96932 / 175000
LiveSkipper Member Joined: 13 Nov 2011 Posts: 412 Location: New Zealand NZ
andressr wrote:
I'm not in the Maverick but you should see the wind.

I always activate "cursor wind" (Settings/Cursor Options -> check wind speed, wind angle). Try to clear the cache but if you have the same problem in two different computers... I have no idea if everything else works Sad


Thanks for that and the quick reply. Yes I have tried activating and deactivating in the settings menu, but nothing helps Sad

_________________
View user's profile Send private message
Veloce Origine CM
Posted: Thu Oct 31, 2013 11:16 pm Reply with quote
Rear Admiral
Level 15
Joined: 04 Oct 2012 Posts: 2209 Location: Messimy (69) de Auray (56) FR
I havre wind on the Mavericks.

Rest the cache of your browser or change your browser (use Komodo, Yandex, Chrome, Chromium, IE, Firefox ...).

_________________
Manu CybMar (CM)
View user's profile Send private message
Suratna
Posted: Thu Oct 31, 2013 11:39 pm Reply with quote
Admiral III
Level 20
Joined: 02 Jul 2009 Posts: 8803 Location: Thailand TH
Jonny M,
I am sailing Suratna some 50Nm NNW of you and I see all the wind indications as normally.

so be assured that the wind is there.
this is strange as LS has no option to switch off the wind indication.

- LS has to show the wind arrow on a roster on the game screen
- the wind information is shown (normally) in the special wind data window in top right corner
- of you go to setting in the topof the screen, there is the option that andress indicated to have the wind data shown at the mouse pointer.
- further more I can say , "clear the cache" or use another browser and restart the computer ,
If this not helps, you might need the help of TeamLS via the complaint form , in HELP menu

you may perform this also after a major wind update 0000, 0600, 1200 gmt as this will refresh all wind data with a new file.

let us know how it works out

_________________
Ard-- http://vor201718.blogspot.com/ ; http://paper.li/ardsur/1345867159#
View user's profile Send private message
jonny m
Posted: Fri Nov 01, 2013 12:14 am Reply with quote
Admiral II

Level 19

96932 / 175000
LiveSkipper Member Joined: 13 Nov 2011 Posts: 412 Location: New Zealand NZ
Panic over. Very Happy
I did a "clean up" of my computer and fixed a few errors. Then refreshed the Maverick race and bingo, lots of wind info again Very Happy
Thanks for the replies. I just need to tell the LS team now.
Watch out Ard, I am in catch-up mode now!

_________________
View user's profile Send private message
Suratna
Posted: Fri Nov 01, 2013 3:42 am Reply with quote
Admiral III
Level 20
Joined: 02 Jul 2009 Posts: 8803 Location: Thailand TH
jonny m wrote:
Panic over. Very Happy
....
Watch out Ard, I am in catch-up mode now!


Would be nice to have a mate to share an Irish coffee together, it is too long of lonely sailing already Rolling Eyes I am figuring out where to criss/cross the gate line Question ; on the far south, the middle or the far north side.

as I passed Gate#2 around 360 and now sailing at 400+, I conclude that our route will not be the fastest from Gate#2 to #3 Sad, it is nice sailing though.

_________________
Ard-- http://vor201718.blogspot.com/ ; http://paper.li/ardsur/1345867159#
View user's profile Send private message
jonny m
Posted: Fri Nov 01, 2013 4:51 am Reply with quote
Admiral II

Level 19

96932 / 175000
LiveSkipper Member Joined: 13 Nov 2011 Posts: 412 Location: New Zealand NZ
Suratna wrote:

Would be nice to have a mate to share an Irish coffee together, it is too long of lonely sailing already Rolling Eyes I am figuring out where to criss/cross the gate line Question ; on the far south, the middle or the far north side.

as I passed Gate#2 around 360 and now sailing at 400+, I conclude that our route will not be the fastest from Gate#2 to #3 Sad, it is nice sailing though.

If I ever get close enough, an Irish coffee would be lovely Very Happy
I still think that sailing around Aus was the right choice, but we were unlucky with the winds. I don't know what position Simba was at gate 2, but he certainly got to gate 3 in good time and in the top 10.

I am going to criss cross gate 3 as high up as possible, which won't be that high because of my planned approach angle Rolling Eyes

_________________
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1
Post new topic

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum